NEW Community Sport Sessions

Following on from a successful Summer Programme, we have organised a range of community disability sport sessions that are running across the North East between October 2017 until early December 2017.

These sessions are based around multi-sport activities, so you will be able to try a wide range of different sports from athletics, boccia to basketball to cricket and tennis plus many more. The sessions are open to anyone to attend, family, siblings and friends are welcome to join in too! Below is a full list all the sessions taking place and where. Keep checking out our What’s On page for all new sessions and events we have planned for the next few months.

Durham

Saturday 6th October

Saturday 4th November

Saturday 2nd December

New College Durham

Framwellgate Moor Campus

Durham

DH1 5ES

 

11am – 1pm £4
Monday 9th October – Monday 4th December The Louisa Centre

Front Street

Stanley

DH9 0TE

 

1pm – 2pm £3
Thursday 12th October –

Thursday 7th December

Spennymoor Leisure Centre

High Street

Durham

DL16 6DB

 

1.30pm – 2.30pm £3

Northumberland

Friday 6th & 20th October

Friday 3rd & 10th November

Friday 1st December

Willowburn Leisure Centre

Willowburn Avenue

Alnwick

NE66 2JH

10.30am – 12nn £3
Monday 9th & 23rd October

Monday 6th & 20th November

Monday 4th December

The Swan Centre,

Northumberland Road

Berwick-upon-Tweed

TD15 2AS

10.30am – 11.30am £3
Wednesday 11th October

Wednesday 8th November

Hexham Community Centre

Gilesgate

Hexham

NE46 3NP

3.30pm – 5.30pm £3
Saturday 21st October

Saturday 11th November

 

Isabella Community Centre

Ogle Drive

Blyth,

NE24 5JF

10.30am – 12.30pm £4

Tyne & Wear

Thursday 12th October – Thursday 7th December

(excluding 2nd & 16th November)

Gateshead Leisure Centre

Alexandra Road

Gateshead

NE8 4JA

1.30pm – 2.30pm £3
Saturday 28th October

 

Westmoor Community Centre

Benton Lane

Newcastle

NE12 7NP

1pm – 3pm £4

 

Saturday 25th November Westmoor Community Centre

Benton Lane

Newcastle

NE12 7NP

3pm – 5pm £4

For more information about any of our community sessions, please contact us on 01670 457 757 or e-mail jenni@smilethroughsport.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Accessibility